The Seagull
By Anton Chekhov
A new version by Michael West
Directed by Annie Ryan

“The Corn Exchange has deservedly garnered plaudits for its inventive and iconoclastic canon of work to date and the deliciously irreverent tone of The Seagull goes some way to justifying this reputation.” The Sunday Times

Director: Annie Ryan
Music: Vincent Doherty
Lighting: Morleigh Steinberg
Set Design: Amanda Hogan

Clara Simpson as Arkadina
David Pearse as Konstantin
Robert Price as Trigorin
Fiona Glascott as Nina
Steve Blount as Sorin
Sonya Kelly as Masha
Mark O'Halloran as Medvedenko
Andrew Bennett as Dorn
Kate Perry as Paulina
Eugene O'Brien as Shamreyev
Paul McGlinchy and Matt LeGault as Yakov

Project @ The Mint March 1999

Photo by Paul McCarthy